Home » Presidential

UVU Announces Recipients Of Annual Awards Of Excellence

26 March 2014 No Comment

March 26, 2014

For Immediate Release

University Marketing & Communications: Melinda Colton

Utah Valley University’s Board of Trustees and President Matthew S. Holland have announced the 2014 recipients of the annual Trustees Awards of Excellence and Presidential Awards for making a sustained and significant contribution to advancing the mission of the University.

This year’s Trustees Awards recipients are Donna Fairbanks, chair of the Department of Music; Kenneth E. Mathews, senior director of Auxiliary Services and the Sorensen Student Center; Kyle Reyes, special assistant to the president; Sam Rushforth, dean emeritus of the College of Science & Health; and David R. Wilson, associate professor of history and American Indian studies.

“We recognize the virtuosity of a select few who have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to the students, the institution and the community,” said Steven J. Lund, chair of UVU’s Board of Trustees.

Presidential Awards were presented to Jessica Ballard, director of events and communications for UVU’s development and alumni division; Dawn Chase, academic adviser for the Department of English & Literature; Kathie Debenham, professor of dance; Timothy E. Doyle, assistant professor of physics; Daniel Horns, associate dean of the College of Science & Health; Will McKinnon, director of Studios & Broadcast Services; and Keith White, associate professor of developmental mathematics.


Share and Enjoy:
  • blogmarks
  • Blogosphere
  • del.icio.us
  • Digg
  • Diigo
  • email
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Google Buzz
  • LinkedIn
  • Mixx
  • PDF
  • Print
  • Propeller
  • RSS
  • Sphinn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.